52 weeks of colour challenge: Blue
Obviously I had to join in this week’s colour challenge, given the name of my blog (i.e. “Blueness”, because of my hair). I was tempted to use some new Amacci hair, since I rushed over there as soon as I saw they had started doing blue (and at a bargain price). However, i thought I should feature one of my “staple” blue hair designers. My favourites are Kin, W&Y, Truth, Zero Style and Schadenfreude: I feel they put some effort into the blue hair. There are some designers whose blue hair is extremely flat in comparison with the “normal” colours. For Schadenfreude, though, blue IS a normal colour, and there is a whole range of blues.
The look actually started with an old favourite, one of my first “occasionwear” dresses. I carried through the feathery theme with the incredibly detailed boa, also from Schadenfreude. I think this lapis necklace is really beautiful and have featured it at least once before.
52 weeks of colour challenge: Blue
Persephone dress: Callie Cline
Sesen necklace and earrings: Caroline’s
Wrapped boa in Azure: Schadenfreude
Flora bracelet: Tekeli-li
Thom hair: Schadenfreude
Eva skin: Tuli
Eyes by Miriel (no longer available)
Winter Snowflakes: Callie Cline
Pose by Torridwear; Photo of street art in Copenhagen (3rd picture) taken by me in RL in 2006

52 weeks of colour challenge: Blue