Lace dreams

There are some lovely skirts around, and this one from Gypsy Moon is one of them. I spent some time before finding a top layer that I liked – in the end I went for a semi-transparent cream lace jacket with pretty scalloped edging from Seldom Blue, over a rich blue top from Phoenix Rising. I had decided that I didn’t want to make it totally hippy, so I kept the jewelry minimal. However, I couldn’t resist “accessorising” with one of the new petal emitters from Petal Meg – this one showers down pansies and pansy petals. They are perfect for a wedding or a romantic glade.
The pictures were taken on my own land, but I went back afterwards to check the coordinates for Gypsy Moon and realised I could have taken some pretty pictures there, as it is nicely landscaped. However – one little moan – in Gypsy Moon shop itself I would have liked bigger pictures of the SL clothes and smaller pictures of the RL ones … to begin with I got a bit confused about which were pictured.
Lace dreams

Lace jacket from Serenity dress in cream: Seldom Blue, Angelheart (9, 60, 28)
City Nights Shirt in blue: Phoenix Rising , Elf Fala Lands (140, 139, 38)
Vintage Silk and Lace Skirt in Tea Stain: Gypsy Moon, The Moon (109, 190, 43)
Gypsy Soul Earrings in Silver: Love Chic, Deulchangil (244, 57, 69)
Natural Blue Bracelet: Caroline’s Jewelry, Lo Lo (36, 180, 23)
Kickabout mule – blue flowers: Shiny Things, Shiny Falls (170, 180, 37)
Nanase hair in Blue: Zero Style , Zero Style (123, 137, 37)
Falling pansies from Petal Meg (Jewelry (69, 110, 37); Curving branch with lie-back pose from Itutu; pose on beach from Striking Poses; Elizabeth skin (gothic, innocent makeup) from Tuli.

Leave a Reply

