We are golden
Goldenrod was this week’s 52 weeks of colour challenge and of course it was certainly harder than blue, but I found a surprising amount of yellow in my inventory. I did actually find some tights that were “goldenrod” in colour, but I thought they looked a bit yucky (they were more like mud, frankly).
This skirt was the starting point – I think it might have been a hunt gift or a lucky board item. I went for triple layering on my top half, and I rooted out this necklace, which has really good quality colour-change options.
This Melino Style cabinet is really pretty, and also really golden, so I thought I’d use it as a back drop. BTW the “we are golden” title is a reference to an old song (“we are stardust, we are golden…”)
Used flower cardigan in yellow: Kurotsubaki
Mishti tank in lemon: Zaara
Drew long sleeved tee in honey: Jane
Faunless lemon skirt: Kue!
Golden nail polish: Ibizarre
Glazed heart pendant (colour change): Eolandes
Globe earrings in gold: Persona
Little Diva shoes in beige: G. Field
Eva hair – long – blue: Amacci
Eva skin by Tuli, eyes by Miriel (no longer available)

Poses by Striking Poses

Indian painted armoire from Melino Style, and vase with orchids by Second Spaces

This is Luna Jubilee’s Goldenrod post: http://lunajubilee.com/2010/11/20/52-weeks-of-color-challenge-goldenrod/

