Taupe
Taupe is one of those colours that I’ve oodles of outside SL, but very little in SL. As with other greeny colours, I’ve mostly just got things that came as part of fat packs. For this week’s 52 weeks of colour challenge I remembered a coat I’d wondered about buying last year. What put me off was that it wasn’t really in my colours and I wasn’t sure the prim parts would fit. However, it turns out the colour is fine and the prims fitted nicely, as there was a small and large version of the coat prims.
I had thought that powder blue might be a good toning colour, but I was still wearing the pink shirt and the pink corsage from the last post when I put the coat on, and so I thought I’d go with pink, though I selected a different shirt from my inventory. I have a couple of these scribble wash jeans from Callie Cline already, but I wasn’t sorry to have to add this pair, as I think they are fun and versatile.
The last minute addition was the “Leaves tiara”. I’m not sure it’s really a tiara, but it is a very pretty face-framing spray of leaves, one of the special items for the new Oh My Stars sim.
Taupe
Linen coat in brown: Oyakin (it also has a collar which I didn’t use & I appreciate it’s been made with the stitching continued all the way round, so you can wear it without the collar)
Short Western boots: G Field
Leaves Tiara: SYDS
Floral wash jeans, earth/pink: Callie Cline
Slouch thread sweater in pink: Surf Couture
Mishti tank in plum: Zaara
Lotus earrings: Eshi Otawara
Catherine hair in blue: Jade
Rose corsage: December
First Days of Spring skybox from Modest House
Pose by LAP

Taupe

