Teal, on Megalith
I dressed up in tartan for a Scottish music event, and then realised that I had this tartan skirt in teal, so that decided the rest of the outfit for the 52 weeks of colour challenge. It is the very reasonably priced “Bonney Lass” skirt from Pixeldolls. I’ve had this a good while, but it wasn’t til I was looking for a jacket that I realised there was a “Bonney Lass” jacket to go with it, so I bought that too. The brooch is very like the sort of thing that gets worn with RL tartan dress.
This is a sturdy sort of costume so I was pleased to come across the Megalith sim, where I could get down to chopping some wood for my highland croft.
Working costume in teal: Chopping wood on Megalith
Bonney lass skirt and jacket in teal: Pixeldolls
Sweatshirt: Jane
Vinca brooch: Rozoregalia
Drop Earrings in blues: Caroline’s
Ninase hair: Zero style
Skins by Tuli and eyes by Miriel (no longer available)
(also wearing Shiny Things Saturday flats in Teal)

Teal, on megalith

