Denim
I was really sorry to read that Eolande is moving out of SL. I have been buying and enjoying her jewellery ever since I can remember, and this butterfly necklace (gem change) is one of my favourite pieces. Too many good people have left SL, and this makes a couple of my very favourite jewellery designers (her and Miriel) who aren’t around any more.

On a more upbeat note, I also love this denim dress, so it was my first choice for the 52 weeks of colour “denim” week: I have the maxi dress in a couple of shades of denim, and also a shorter version that I wear over leggings or a skirt. Originally it was sold as part of the “To one lounge” market, but now it’s in the Oyakin mainstore. I’m using a picture I have on my wall as a background: the butterflies come out of an emitter, they aren’t part of the painting šŸ˜‰
Maxi-denim dress in dark: To one lounge (now at Oyakin)
Butterfly charmer necklace and dragonfly earrings: Eolande’s
Butterfly bracelet: Swallowtail
Nica ballerina shoes in cognac: Mimikri
Kalia hair in babyblue: Truth
Skin by Tuli and eyes by Miriel (no longer available)
Picture: “The other side of silence” by Zeppie Innis

Denim

