Chinoiserie in the lake house
I got quite excited when I saw Gogo’s Bubblegum Weekends challenge, where she asks people to wear nice colours of hair like blue, pink, green and purple. Since I always have blue hair, I must be on a permanent bubblegum weekend (or perhaps I need to switch to blond or brunette for my bubblegum experience?) I’m combining a 52 weeks of colour challenge post with a bubblegum one, hope it works.
I never found the right excuse, before, to buy this dress, but I think it is sort of mahogany colour and it certainly very beautiful, the train is so swishy. I found this Matsumoto Castle/Great Wall of China area by chance, searching for photo locations, and it is lovely.

The poses are by Teasoup.
Chinoiserie gown: Icing
Flora bracelets: Tekeli-li
Kalia hair in babyblue (includes the flower): Truth
Skin by Tuli and eyes & Nouveau earrings by Miriel (no longer available)

Across the lake

