Crazy for brick

Another brick colour for the 52 weeks of colour challenge. I started out with the Oyakin sweater (it looked very bricky in the vendor) and some Amacci hair that I just bought, then pulled out the skirt, leggings, undershirt and boots from my inventory. I played around with jewelry that I already had, too, but then I was lured into the Jewelry Fair (see previous post), so I’m showing off some of my foolish purchases.
I love practically anything with peacock feathers, and ended up with 2 sets of peacock feather earrings: the ones I’m wearing and another pair that came with the bracelet (left arm) and a matching necklace. I came across a couple of designers I had forgotten about, like Aliunn, who created the leather bracelet that I’ve got on just above the feather one.
Then I tried out the poses in the Croire booth – they are “Crazy Bag Lady” poses, but when my head blocked out the “bag” it seemed to fit me perfectly.

Simple knit in red: Oyakin
Asian skirt in red: Slow Kitchen
Oriental Leggings: Tee*fy (old hunt gift)
Crochet cover-up in milk (as undershirt): Jane
Soho boots: Maitreya
Augello earrings: Bliensen + MaiTai (Jewelry Fair)
Leather wrap bracelet in red: Aluinn (Jewelry Fair)
Feather bangle: NCParis Designs (Jewelry Fair)
Mosaic necklace: Duh! (not from the jewelry fair, it’s a dollarbie item I think)
Multigem ring: Caroline’s (Jewelry Fair)
Sylvie hair in blue and blue hairbase: Amacci
Pose by Croire
Skin by Tuli & eyes by Miriel, no longer available

As the bracelets don’t show up well in the first picture, I show them below, plus a gatcha bracelet from Earthstones’ booth (the green one, worn together with the red wrapped bracelet). I’ve also included a more detailed picture of the crown and necklace in my last posting: the crown was from Centopalini and the Bow Necklace a free item from Fairy Tail.
Bracelets

