This is where it all starts (Mulberry)
The title for this just popped into my head when I landed in Kari’s “Cusack” skybox. I don’t often think up fancy titles, but the sharp shadows, and slightly peeling walls gave me a feeling of someone leaving their old life behind and starting over.
As far as “Mulberry” goes, I’m a bit more “fruits of the forest”, lots of different berry colours. I didn’t think the swatch was quite Mulberry colour: I have eaten them, off this Mulberry tree outside Charlton House which is the only surviving ones of the original mulberry trees introduced to England by James 1st in the 17th Century, to try and get an English silk industry going (as silkworms eat mulberry leaves). Being 400 years old the tree is somewhat gnarled, but it does still produce some edible mulberries every year and they taste fine. This post from my work-related blog shows a picture of Charlton House and the squiggly things on top of the arch at the front are meant to be silkworms, I think. So that’s the end of the history lesson.
This is where it all starts (Mulberry)

PINK FLOWER FIELD top: moho.inc
KABUKI NECKLACE/ Shangri-La PINK: MANDALA
Floral gown(jet): C’est la vie
Marielle -hair & hairbase in blueberry: TRUTH
Flared Cuff jeans Jackie: Mimikri
Nana shoes in purple: Enkythings
Gypsy Anklet and bracelet- Pinks: PD
Clarus eyes, currant: Aphotic Gloom
Pose by Studio Sidhe
Taken in Kari’s “The Cusack Skybox”
Tuli skin, Eva, nolonger available.

